Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far or Hide and Seek

This was an accidental shot. I was chasing this monarch around this butterfly bush at my in-law’s. It was the largest I’ve seen in quite some time around here. And it was not cooperating! 

I almost deleted this one, but was pretty fascinated by the ‘depths’ The Nearest near is not in focus, but the middle of the bush is, giving it an appearance of nearness. But playing hide and seek in the ‘background’ the Far in this photo, is this illusive butterfly. While it is not in focus, I thought it was just kind of neat. This bush was for the most part nearly out of reach because of it’s placement on the hill beside the house. Because of this, I’ll be honest, I’d shot several frames somewhat haphazardly, and I’m guessing this one was one of them. 

keep looking!

Leave a Reply

