Heart of Gratitude

Hey ya’ll! Here’s another reblog.. but not your normal reblog! I’m actually the author of this post!! So, instead of writing twice, I’m just ‘forwarding! 🙂

The Testimonies of Praise Community Church

I’ve hesitated writing this all week until I was driving home from church today. It’s more a testimony of what I got to see God do than what I participated in.

I had the opportunity to sit with and love on a young woman last week at the end of the service. When all the rest of the church seemed to be getting rocked with the joy and laughter of God, it seemed as if her world was completely crashing in. Been there, done that…and I can tell you it’s not so easy. After a period of time, and a few loving saints pouring in and praying, she suddenly got up and was ready to get out to her husband.
I’d thought several times about how I would handle seeing her this morning. I didn’t know how she’d receive my presence. If she was still having a tough time, or…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

