Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination – Nite Lites

One of the fun things about having a digital camera now (as well as frustrating) is the wild things it does with light, especially at night. These first few my daughter did while messing around with a flashlight…

Nite Lites Fun 3

Nite Lites Fun 3

Nite Lites Fun 4

Nite Lites Fun 4

Nite Lites Fun 2

Nite Lites Fun 2

Night Lights fun 1

Night Lights fun 1

Then there’s the solar lanterns we’d hung out that summer on the back porch – I thought they looked cool in the night:

Solar Lanterns.. before the wind kicked up

Solar Nights 1

from the other side… to lose the grill in the back ground

Here’s one of the attempts to capture my father-in-law shooting off fireworks, though this time waiting for it to get in the sky…

I was amazed at how the digital captured the 'movement' and not just a single moment

I was amazed at how the digital captured the ‘movement’ and not just a single moment

Then one of my first attempts at capture the full moon coming up over the river… Love how the moon shines across the water

"Moon River"

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination – Nite Lites

    • Thanks! And yea, she told me after I’d posted these – I shared that they were getting a lot of likes – she’d said it was light graffiti – or something like that.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

