We All Need Hope

It occurred to me just a little bit ago, as I was looking at the notifications and found that someone pulled up an old post from the beginning of this year – Thank God for Hope and a New Year. I had to think on this for a moment, and after the surprise waned I remembered what’s been going on.

When tragedy strikes, whether personally or worldwide, people start looking for hope in the midst of the chaos, confusion and pain. There is a good bit of that throughout the world today. Earthquakes, nuclear threats, bombings, terroristic threats, hatred – racial, ethnic and religious and so much more flood our existence and news. Suddenly, I saw reporters last night so shaken in the midst of reporting, and I thought, that can’t help anyone.

We do not need more fear. We need hope. Regardless of who we are, our age or background. We need the hope that comes from something to believe in and stand upon. God is my hope. Jesus is my hope. My friend Holy Spirit is my constant hope and comforter, especially in the midst of trial. Nothing is too hard or impossible for God. Jesus – overcame the world and evil when he lived an earthly existence without sin, died upon the cross annihilating all sin, sorrow and sickness destroying the works of the devil, then rising again with ALL authority in Heaven and Earth. Holy Spirit then released moves among, within and through us everyday.

I have my hope and HE is immovable. If you need hope today, I pray you find it in Him.

A few scriptures I ‘hope’ will help:

“I am the LORD, the God of all the peoples of the world. Is anything too hard for me? Jeremiah 32:27 NLT

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.” Matthew 19:26 NLT

Even when there was no reason for hope, Abraham kept hoping—believing that he would become the father of many nations. For God had said to him, “That’s how many descendants you will have!” Romans 4:18 NLT

And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation.And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love. Romans 5:4,5 NLT

Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.” – Jesus John 16:33b

Leave a Reply

