Brownie’s Surprise

My daughter’s dog woke me up abruptly this morning about 3:30 am. I took her out a few minutes later. Suddenly she was bothered and on the trail of something underneath the boat trailer. Whatever it was, as soon as she started nosing in it she’s jump back. Just in case whatever it was in the realm of snakes.. I decided not to investigate in the dark… 

So this afternoon, she reminded me again. And I was surprised and astounded. My son took the mower right along the path of this find and my husband a weed eater very close as well.. Here’s what I discovered!

The moving clump... which made the dog Brownie jump! (At 3:30 am .. I decided I'd wait till daylight to investigate!

The moving clump… which made the dog Brownie jump! (At 3:30 am .. I decided I’d wait till daylight to investigate!

Well... they are not birds and while this is a nest.. it did not fall from a tree!!! Smart bunny mommy burying them below ground. I really don't know how the mowers missed them yesterday!!

Well… they are not birds and while this is a nest.. it did not fall from a tree!!! Smart bunny mommy burying them below ground. I really don’t know how the mowers missed them yesterday!!

How many baby bunnies can you fit in a tiny hole???

How many baby bunnies can you fit in a tiny hole???

One thought on “Brownie’s Surprise

Leave a Reply

