Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour – Take 2 & 3

First entry for this challenge were pics previously taken. But this one sparked an interest to shoot intentionally. Yesterday morning, I took the camera along with me for the 2 mile walk I was braving, literally for the first hour the day to hopefully beat the heat. *Ha! It got cooler as that hour went on as I heated up.

Take 2 – The first shots were a little rough, but the colors were cool as I started up the first small facing directly towards the rising sun. The I had to make a right and couldn’t see much past the corn stalks. Once I hit the next intersection, things started to lighten up and taking pictures got a little easier… until the camera started doing something it’s never done before…

Dawning Collage

first color, corn stalks, and an accidental flash

Slide show #1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

TAKE – 3 Not long after reading the challenge post, I drove past our church that evening in the city and was taken by how the evening sunlight cast long beautiful shadows upon the lawns of the cemetery behind it and I thought, oh I should have brought my camera. But I remembered it with Tues evening when I was back. These were taken through or just over the fence. I wanted to go in and get up the hill, which over looks the city, but I kept getting interrupted and missed my opportunity.

I thought these turned out pretty cool.

Slide show #2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

